Destroying an App
If you are no longer using an application, it should be destroyed to avoid paying for unused resources.
Destroying an application destroys everything related to the application. If you've configured add-ons which are storing data (database, Redis, S3, etc.), all data in those stores will be erased. Be sure to back up any data to a separate location before destroying the application.
When you're ready to destroy your application, you can use the
apppack destroy app command. Only administrators can perform this action.
apppack destroy app my-app